National Rural Employment Guarantee Act, 2005 - Tamil Nadu - National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme formulated - Amendment based on the Notification of Government of India ordered - Notification.

# Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS.1) Department

G. O. (Ms) No. 7 Dated: 10.1.08 Read:

- 1. Tamil Nadu Government Gazatte Extraordinary No.181, dated 2.8.06 (G.O.Ms.No.89, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj(CGS.1) Department, dated 2.8.06)
- 2. Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary No.182, dated 2.7.07 (G.O.Ms.No.112, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS.1) Department, dated 2.7.07)
- 3. Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development, Lr. No. 28012/10/05-NREGA, dated 8.10.2007.
- 4. Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, D.O.Lr. No. 85539/07/NREGS-1, dated 10.12.07.

### ORDER

The Appended Notification will be published in an Extraordinary issue of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 10<sup>th</sup> January, 2008.

(By order of the Governor)

K. ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

## **APPENDIX** NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 4 of the National Rural Employment Guarantee Act, 2005 (Central Act No 42 of 2005), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to Notification No.II(2)/ RDPR / 402 (b)/2006 published at pages 1-28, in Part II- Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2006, as subsequently amended.

#### **AMENDMENT**

In the said Notification, in Chapter I, for clause 1.4, the following clause shall be substituted, namely: -

#### "1.4. Notified Districts:

1.4.1. The scheme is being implemented in the districts of, -

- (1) Nagapattinam, (2) Cuddalore, (3) Villupuram, (4) Tiruvannamalai, (under Phase I) (5) Dindigul, (6) Sivangangai, (7) Thanjavur, (8) Tiruvarur, (under Phase II on and from (9) Tirunelveli, and the1<sup>st</sup> April 2007). (10) Karur 1.4.2. The scheme will be implemented in the following districts
- under Phase III on and from the 1st April 2008, namely: -
  - (1) Ariyalur,
  - (2) Dharmapuri,
  - (3) Perambalur,
  - (4) Pudukottai,
  - (5) Ramanathapuram,
  - (6) Namakkal,
  - (7) Vellore,
  - (8) Thoothukkudi (Tuticorin),
  - (9) Virudhunagar,
  - (10) Salem,
  - (11) Erode,
  - (12)Tiruchirapalli,
  - (13) Kancheepuram,
  - (14) Theni,
  - (15) Tiruvallur,
  - (16) Madurai,
  - (17) The Nilgiris,
  - (18) Kanniyakumari,
  - (19) Coimbatore and
  - (20) Krishnagiri".

**K.ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY** SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT