2. PMGSY

## 2.26 Reconstitution of Board of Directors - Amendment

Rural Development (P1) Department

G.O.(Ms) No. 182

Dated : 26.08.2003 Read :

- 1. G.O.Ms.No. 113 Rural Development Department, Dated : 01.10.2002
- 2. From the Director of Rural Development / Lr No. Rc. 49623/2001/TU2/
  - SRRDA Dated: 19.05.2003 and 05.06.2003

## ORDER

In the Government Order first read above, orders were issued constituting the new Board of Directors for the renamed Tamilnadu Rural Housing and Infrastructure Development Corporation. Following are the Board of Directors of the said Corporation.

1.	Secretary to Government, Rural Development Department	Chairman
2.	Director of Rural Development	Managing Director
3.	Secretary to Government, Finance Department (or) his representive	Member
4.	Secretary to Government, Planning and Development	Member
5.	Secretary to Government, Housing and Urban Development Department	Member
6.	Regional Chief, Housing and Urban Development Corporation	Member
7.	Superintending Engineer, Office of the Director of Rural Development	Member (Technical)

The Director of Rural Development in his letter Second read above has stated that according to para 7.3 of Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana revised guidelines, the State Level Autonomous Agency will be headed by the Minister or the Chief Secretary and the Secretary in charge of the Nodal Department will be the Chief Executive. He was therefore suggested that the Hon'ble Minister, Rural Development or Chief Secretary may be appointed as Chairman and Secretary, Rural Development Department may be appointed as Vice Chairman and to declare the heads of Programme implementation units of all the Districts as Ex-Officio Member of the Corporation.

The Government after cereful examination have decided to reconstitute, the Board of Directors of the Tamil Nadu Rural Housing and Infrastructure, Development Corporation. Accordingly, the following shall constitute the Board of Directors of the Tamil Nadu Rural Housing and Infrastructure Development Corporation.

1.	Chief Secretary to Government	Chairman
2.	Secretary to Government, Rural Development Department	Vice Chairman
3.	Director of Rural Development	Managing Director
4.	Secretary to Government, Finance Department (or) his	
	representive	Member
5.	Secretary to Government, Planning and Development.	Member
6.	Secretary to Government, Housing and Urban Development	
	Department.	Member
7.	Regional Chief, Housing and Urban Development Corporation.	Member
8.	Superintending Engineer, Office of the Director of Rural	Member (Technical)
	Development	
9.	Project Officers (PIU) District Rural Development Agencies of all	Ex.Officio Members
	Districts.	

(By order of the Governor)

## SANTHA SHEELA NAIR

SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT