11. STATE FINANCE COMMISSION

11.14 Constitution of Third State Finance Commission

Finance (Finance Commission-IV) Department

G.O. (Ms) No. 573 Dated: 1.12.2004

Read:

- 1) G.O.Ms. No. 518, Finance (Resources) Department, dated 1.12.1999
- 2) G.O.Ms. No. 103, Finance (Resources) Department, dated 3.3.2000

ORDER

The appended Notification shall be published in an Extraordinary issue of Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 2nd December, 2004.

(By order of the Governor)

LAKSHMI PRANESH

CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

APPENDIX

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Articule 243 I and Clause (1) of Article 243 Y of the Constitution of India and sub-section (1) of section 198 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994). Read with the Tamil Nadu State Finance Commission, Chairman and other Members (Conditions of Service) Rules, 1994, sub-section (1) of section 162-A of Chennai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1919 (Tamil Nadu Act IV of 1919), sub-section (1) of section 124-B of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920(Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), sub-section (1) of section 193-A of the Madurai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 15 of 1971), sub-section (1) of section 193-A of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Tiruchirapalli City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 1994) section 8 of the Tirunelveli City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 28 of 1994)and section 8 of the Salem City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994(Tamil Nadu Act 29 of 1994) the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Third State Finance Commission with a Chairman and four other Members as follows:

1) Thiru.M.A. Gowrishankar, I.A.S., : Chairman

Thiru.D. Heerachand
Director of Rural Development
Ex-officio Member
Commissioner of Municipal Administration
Ex-officio Member
Thiru.Ashok Dongre, I.A.S.,
Member-Secretary

2. Notification regarding the terms of reference of the Commission will be issued separately.

LAKSHMI PRANESH

CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT