## 32.1 Display of Portraits of leaders in Public Office and Buildings

Public (General I) Department

G.O. (Ms) No. 2363

Dated: 24.10.1990

Read:

G.O. (Ms) No. 47, Public (General I) Department dated: 7.1.1978.

## **ORDER**

According to the orders contained in the Government order first read above the portraits of the following may be displayed in public offices and Buildings.

- 1. The incumbent President of India.
- 2. The incumbent Prime Minister of India.
- 3. Mahatma Gandhi.
- 4. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.
- Saint Thiruvalluvar.
- 6. Aringar Anna.
- 7. Thiru.K.Kamaraj
- 8. Thiru.C.Rajagopalachari
- 9. Thanthai Periyar
- 2. The Government direct that the portrait of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar can also be displayed in Public Offices and building in addition to the portraits mentioned earlier.

(By order of the Governor)

**V.KARTHIKEYAN** 

CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT