10. DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

10.8 Specification of the number of members of the District Planning Committee (2007)

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY NOTIFICATION No. 43 CHENNAI, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2007

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

Notification under Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act.

SPECIFICATION OF NUMBER OF MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

(G.O.(Ms) No.13.Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (C4) Dept., dated 9th February 2007)

No. II(2) / RDPR/83(b-2)/2007.

Under sub-clause (iv) of clause (a) of sub- section (2) of section 241 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and in supersession of the Rural Development Department Notification No.II(2)/ RUL/1096(a)/2000, pubulished in Part II- Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 25th October 2000, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby specifies the number of person to be elected as members of the District Planning Committee of the District specified in the column (1) of the Table below, from among the members of the respective District Panchayats, Town Panchayats and Councillors of the Municipal Corporations and Municipal Councils in the respective district as specified in the corresponding entries in columns (2) and (3) respectively thereof

10. DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

Name of the district.	Members to be elected from the district Panchayats	Members to be elected from the town Panchayats and Councilors of the municipal corporations and municipal Councils
Kancheepuram	4	4
Tiruvallur	4	4
Cuddalore	6	2
Villupuram	7	1
Vellore	5	3
Tiruvannamalai	7	1
Salem	7	5
Namakkal	5	3
Dharmapuri	7	1
Krishnagiri	7	1
Erode	4	4
Coimbatore	5	7
Niliris	3	5
Thanjavur	5	3
Nagapattinam	6	2
Tiruvarur	6	2
Thiruchirapalli	7	5
Karur	5	3
Perambalur	7	1
Pudukottai	7	1
Madurai	6	6
Theni	4	4
Dindigul	5	3
Ramanathpuram	6	2
Virudhunagar	5	3
Sivagangai	6	2
Tirunelveli	6	6
Thoothukudi	5	3
Kanniyakumari	3	5

THE TABLE

K.ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY

SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT