# 10.4 Chairman of Town Panchayats and Panchayat Union Councils as members of District Planning Committee

Rural Development (C1) Department

G.O. (Ms) No. 227 Dated: 25.10.1999

Read:

G.O. (Ms) No. 327, Rural Development (C1) Department Dated: 14.11.97

Read Again

From the Director of Rural Development, Chennai, Roc.No.83010/97/PCA-I

dated.27.05.98.

### **ORDER**

The appended Notification will be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 29<sup>th</sup> October 1999.

(By order of the Governor)

RAMESH CHANDRA PANDA

SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

#### **APPENDIX**

### **NOTIFICATION**

Under clause (g) of sub – section (2) of section 241 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby notified the Chairmen of the Town Panchayats and Panchayat Union Councils specified in column (1) of the Table below as members of the District Planning Committees of the districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (2) thereof, for a period of one year.

### **THE TABLE**

Name of the Town Panchayats and Panchayat Union Councils		District
	1	2
1	Chinnasekkadu Town Panchayat	Thiruvallur
2	Poonamallee Town Panchayat	Thiruvallur
3	Valasarawakkam Town Panchayat	Thiruvallur
4	Villivakkam Panchayat Union Council	Thiruvallur
5	Thiruthani Panchayat Union Council and	Thiruvallur
6	Thiruvalangadu Panchayat Union Council	Thiruvallur
1	Maraimalai Nagar Town Panchayat	Kancheepuram
2	Pammal Town Panchayat;	Kancheepuram
3	N.Guduvancheri Town Panchayat	Kancheepuram
4	Kunrathur Town Panchayat	Kancheepuram
5	Sevilimedu Town Panchayat	Kancheepuram
6	Thirukalikundram Panchayat Union Council	Kancheepuram
7	Uthiramerur Panchayat Union Council and	Kancheepuram
8	Thomas Malai Panchayat Union Council	Kancheepuram
1	Dharapadaredu Town Panchayat	Vellore
2	Sathuvachari Town Panchayat	Vellore
3	Pallikonda Town Panchayat	Vellore
4	Melvishram Town Panchayat	Vellore
5	Panapakkam Town Panchayat	Vellore
6	Kandili Panchayat Union Council	Vellore
7	Wallajah Panchayat Unicon Council	Vellore
8	Gudiyatham Panchayat Union Council and	Vellore
9	Katpadi Panchayat Union Council,	Vellore
1	Kallakurichi Town Panchayat	Villupuram
2	Thiagadurgam Town Panchayat	Villupuram

3	Sankarapuram Town Panchayat	Villupuram
4	Vadakkannandal Town Panchayat	Villupuram
5	Marakanam Town Panchayat	Villupuram
6	Koliyanur Panchayat Union Council;	Villupuram
7	Thiruvennainallur Panchayat Union Council;	Villupuram
8	Olakur Panchayat Union Council;	Villupuram
9	Merakanam Panchayat Union Council; and	Villupuram
10	Kalrayan Hills Panchayat Union Council	Villupuram
1	Polur Town Panchayat;	Thiruvannamalai
2	Desure Town Panchayat;	Thiruvannamalai
3	Thiruvannamalai Panchayat Union Council	Thiruvannamalai
4	Kilpennathur Panchayat Union Council;	Thiruvannamalai
5	Chengam Panchayat Union Council; and	Thiruvannamalai
6	Polur Panchayat Union Council	Thiruvannamalai
1	Vadalur Town Panchayat;	Cuddalore
2	Thorapadi Town Panchayat;	Cuddalore
3	Killai Town Panchayat	Cuddalore
4	Annagramam Panchayat Union Council	Cuddalore
5	Kammapuram Panchayat Union Council; and	Cuddalore
6	Kattumannarkoil Panchayat Union Council	Cuddalore
1	Arachalur Town Panchayat;	Erode
2	Avalpoondurai Town Panchayat	Erode
3	Kilambadi Town Panchayat	Erode
4	Kodumudi Town Panchayat	Erode
5	Vellottamparappu Town Panchayat;	Erode
6	Vengambur Town Panchayat;	Erode
7	Ammapettai Town Panchayat;	Erode
8	Anthiyur Town Panchayat;	Erode
9	Elathur Town Panchayat;	Erode
10	Vanniputthur Town Panchayat;	Erode
11	Chinnakkampalayam Town Panchayat;	Erode
12	Vellakovil Town Panchayat;	Erode
13	Ammapet Panchayat Union Council;	Erode
14	Anthiyur Panchayat Union Council;	Erode

15	Dharapuram Panchayat Union Council; and	Erode
16	Chennimalai Panchayat Union Council.	Erode
1	Saravanampatti Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
2	Goundampalayam Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
3	Vettaikaranpudur Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
4	Kaniyur Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
5	Kurichi Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
6	Vadavalli Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
7	Sulur Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
8	Anamalai Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
9	Valparai Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
10	Komaralingam Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
11	Thudiylaur Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
12	Madathukulam Town Panchayat	Coimbatore
13	Avinashi Panchayat Union Council	Coimbatore
14	Sulur Panchayat Union Council	Coimbatore
15	Sultanpet Panchayat Union Council and	Coimbatore
16	Tiruppur Panchayat Union Council	Coimbatore
1	Nelliyalam Town Panchayat	The Nilgirs
2	Gudalur Town Panchayat	The Nilgirs
3	Kothagiri Town Panchayat	The Nilgirs
4	Udhagamandalam Panchayat Union Council	The Nilgirs
1	Denkanikottai Town Panchayat	Dharmapuri
2	Karimangalam Town Panchayat	Dharmapuri
3	Pennagaram Town Panchayat	Dharmapuri
4	Bargur Town Panchayat	Dharmapuri
5	Dharmapuri Panchayat Union Council	Dharmapuri
6	Bargur Panchayat Union Council	Dharmapuri
7	Harur Panchayat Union Council	Dharmapuri
8	Hosur Panchayat Union Council and	Dharmapuri
1	Ayodipattinam Town Panchayat	Salem
2	Jalakandapuram Town Panchayat	Salem
3	Kannankurchi Town Panchayat	Salem

4	Mecheri Town Panchayat	Salem
5	Elampillai Town Panchayat	Salem
6	Omalur Town Panchayat	Salem
7	Thammampatti Town Panchayat	Salem
8	Thedavur Town Panchayat	Salem
9	Vazhapadi Town Panchayat	Salem
10	Salem Panchayat Union Council	Salem
11	Thalaivasal Panchayat Union Council	Salem
12	Nangavalli Panchayat Union Council;	Salem
13	Omalur Panchayat Union Council and	Salem
14	Kadayampatti Panchayat Union Council	Salem
1	Mallasamudram Town Panchayat	Namakkal
2	Namagiripatti Town Panchayat	Namakkal
3	Kallapanaickenpatti Town Panchayat	Namakkal
4	Velur Town Panchayat	Namakkal
 5	Namakkal Panchayat Union Council	Namakkal
6	Rasipuram Panchayat Union Council and	Namakkal
7	Pallipalayam Panchayat Union Council	Namakkal
1	Sirugamani Town Panchayat	Thiruchirapalli
2	Lalgudi Town Panchayat	Thiruchirapalli
3	Musiri Town Panchayat	Thiruchirapalli
4	Kallakudi Town Panchayat	Thiruchirapalli
5	Thiruvarumbur Panchayat Union Council	Thiruchirapalli
6	Lalgudi Panchayat Union Council and	Thiruchirapalli
7	Thottiam Panchayat Union Council	Thiruchirapalli
1	Krishnarayapuram Town Panchayat	Karur
2	Punjaipugular Town Panchayat	Karur
3	Pallapatti Town Panchayat	Karur
4	Karur Panchayat Union Council; and	Karur
5	Kadayar Panchayat Union Council	Karur
1	Perambalur Town Panchayat	Perambalur
2	Ariyalur Town Panchayat	Perambalur
3		Perambalur
<u> </u>	Ariyalur Panchayat Union Council; and	rerannualui

4	Jeyankondam Panchayat Union Council	Perambalur
1	Thiruvaiyaru Town Panchayat	Thanjavur
2	Adiramapattinam Town Panchayat	Thanjavur
3	Dharasuram Town Panchayat	Thanjavur
4	Thiruvidaimaruthur Town Panchayat	Thanjavur
5	Orathanad Town Panchayat	Thanjavur
6	Kumbakonam Panchayat	Thanjavur
7	Thiruvonam Panchayat Union Council; and	Thanjavur
8	Sethubhavachathiram Panchayat Union Council	Thanjavur
1	Koradacheri Town Panchayat	Thiruvarur
2	Valangaiman Town Panchayat	Thiruvarur
3	Thiruvarur Panchayat Union Council and	Thiruvarur
4	Muthupet Panchayat Union Council	Thiruvarur
1	Vaitheiswaran Koil Town Panchayat	Nagapattinam
2	Anaikkaranchatram Town Panchayat	Nagapattinam
3	Thirumarugal Panchayat Union Council; and	Nagapattinam
4	Kollidam Panchayat Union Council	Nagapattinam
1	Ponnamaravathi Town Panchayat	Pudukkottai
2	Annavasal Town Panchayat	Pudukkottai
3	Thirumayam Panchayat Union Council;	Pudukkottai
4	Kunnandarkoil Panchayat Union Council; and	Pudukkottai
5	Aavudayarkoil Panchayat Union Council	Pudukkottai

RAMESH CHANDRA PANDA SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT