10.1 Constitution of District Planning Committees

Rural Development (C1) Department

G.O. (Ms) No. 327 Dated: 14.11.1997

ORDER

The appended Notification will be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extra – ordinary dated the 14th November, 1997.

(By order of the Governor)

RAMESH CHANDRA PANDA

SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers confered by sub-section (1) of Section 241 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act. 1994. (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby Constitutes a District Planning Committee to the following Districts namely -

- 1. Kancheepuram
- 2. Tiruvallur
- 3. Vellore
- 4. Cuddalore
- 5. Villupuram
- 6. Salem
- 7. Erode
- 8. Coimbatore
- 9. Dindigul
- 10. Madurai
- 11. Tiruchirapalli
- 12. Karur
- 13. Perambalur
- 14. Tirunelveli
- 15. Ramanathapuram
- 16. Virudhunagar
- 17. Thoothukudi
- 18. Kanniyakumari
- 19. Dharmapuri
- 20. Nagapattinam
- 21. Sivagangai
- 22. Thanjavur
- 23. The Nilgiris
- 24. Pudukkottai
- 25. Theni
- 26. Thiruvarur
- 27. Namakkal
- 28. Thiruvannamalai

RAMESH CHANDRA PANDA SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT