Board of Directors - Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited - Reconstitution of Board.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS 3) Department

G.O.(D).No.437 Dated: 14.07.2009

Read:-

1. G.O (D) No.84, Rural Development & Panchayat Raj (CGSIII) Department dated 12.2.2009.

2. From the Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai Do Letter No. 2100/C2/2006, dated 10.7.2009.

ORDER:-

In the Government order $\mathbf{1}^{\text{st}}$ read above, orders were issued reconstituting the Board of Directors of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai.

- 2. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai in his letter 2nd read above, has sent the following proposal for consideration and approval by the Government.
 - The post of Executive Director of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, has been kept vacant for quite a long time. In the year 2009-10, it has been proposed to form 20000 Self Help Groups (SHGs) in urban slums, of which 4000 SHGs will be formed in Chennai alone. Hence, it will be appropriate to induct an official from an urban local body into the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, for better implementation of Mahalir Thittam in urban areas. Therefore, the Deputy Commissioner of Corporation, Chennai, who is dealing with the subject of Mahalir Thittam may be nominated in the place of Executive Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited.
 - Thiru. Manickam Ramasamy, has completed his tenure as Chairman, Confederation of Indian Industry, Tamil Nadu. Therefore, Thiru R. Ganapathy, Chairman & Managing Director of Trigyn Technologies Limited who is also an Executive member of the Southern India Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SICCI) may be nominated as non official Director in the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited.
 - 3. In addition to the above, the following changes have taken place in respect of officers of certain Departments nominated as Directors in the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited.

- The Finance Department has made a change by nominating Thiru. Praveen Kumar, IAS., Special Secretary to Government, Finance Department as Director in the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, in the place of Tmt. Anita Praveen, IAS., Special Secretary to Government, Finance Department.
- Similarly, the Public (Special.A) Department has issued orders posting Thiru. Chandrakant B. Kamble, IAS., as Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Adi Dravidar Housing Development Corporation Limited., in the place of Thiru. Dayanand Kataria, I.A.S.
- The Government has already issued orders to the effect that Special Secretary /Additional Secretary / Joint Secretary who is in charge of schemes be appointed as Director in the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited. At present Tmt. Pooja Kulkarni, I.A.S., Deputy Secretary to Government is looking after schemes. Therefore the existing provision in this regard need to be modified to this extent.
- 3. The Government after careful examination of the above, have decided to reconstitute the Board of Directors of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, with the following composition:-
- Principal Secretary to Government,
 Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Chairman

Directors:-

- 2) Managing Director, TNCDW Ltd, Chennai -32.
- 3) Deputy Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-3 (Dealing with the subject of Mahalir Thittam)
- 4) Thiru. Praveen Kumar, I.A.S., Special Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Chennai-9.
- 5) Commissioner of Municipal Administration, Chennai-5.
- 6) The Project Director, Vaazhndhu Kaattuvom Project, Chennai -18,
- 7) Commissioner/Director, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Chennai -15.
- 8) Thiru. Chandrakant B. Kamble, I.A.S., Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Adi Dravidr Housing Development Corporation Ltd, Chennai.
- 9) Special Secretary /Additional Secretary /Joint Secretary /Deputy Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Tmt. Pooja Kulkarni, I.A.S., Deputy Secretary to Government.
- 10) Thiru. T. Vijay Kumar, I.A.S., Chief Executive Officer, Indira Kranthi Patham, SERP, Hyderabad.

- 11) Convenor, State Level Bankers Committee, Chennai-2.
- 12) Tmt. Mythili Balu, Deputy General Manager, NABARD, Chennai.
- 13) Thiru.S.S. Rajasekar, Managing Trustee, National Agro Foundation., Chennai.
- 14) Thiru. R. Ganapathy, Chairman and Managing Director of Trigyn Technologies Limited / Executive Member, Southern India Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Chennai.
- 15) Thiru. N.K.Perumal, Managing Trustee, Rural Development Organisation, Nilgiris.
- 5. The tenure of non official members will be two years as already ordered in the G.O. first read above.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

K.ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY,PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.