Board of Directors - Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited – Resignation of non-official Director, acceptance and Reconstitution of Board - Orders

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS3) Department

G.O.(D).No. 84

Dated: 12.02.2009 Read:-

- 1. G.O Ms No. 148, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department, dated 12.10.2006.
- 2. G.O.(D)No. 512, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department, dated 10.9.07.
- 3. G.O.(D) No. 695, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS3) Department, dated 22.9.08
- 4. G.O.(D) No. 727, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS3) Department, dated 30.9.08
- 5. From the Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai, D.O. Letter No.2100/C2/2006, dated 12.1.2009.

ORDER:-

In the Government Orders first to fourth read above, orders were issued reconstituting and effecting certain changes in the Board of Directors of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai.

2. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai in the letter 5th read above has submitted the following proposal for consideration and approval by the Government.

- The resignation of Tmt. Vanitha Mohan, Executive Director, Pricol Limited, Coimbatore may be accepted.
- The nomination of Tmt. Mythili Balu, Deputy General Manager in the place of Tmt. Lakshmi, Assistant General Manager, NABARD as proposed by NABARD, may be accepted.
- The reappointment of Thiru N.K.Perumal, Managing Trustee, Rural Development Organisation Trust as Non-official Director for a further period of 2 years may be considered; and
- The Special /Joint Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department may be included in the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, in the place of Tmt. Vanitha Mohan.

3. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited has also requested the Government to reconstitute the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited with the official and non official members by not exceeding the total strength of 15 members. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited has also requested that the Non-official Directors may be appointed for a period of 2 years from the date of their appointment. 4. The Government after careful examination decided to accept the proposals of the Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited referred to in paras 2 and 3 above and accordingly pass the following orders.

- 1. The resignation of Tmt. Vanitha Mohan, Executive Director, Pricol Limited is accepted.
- 2. Tmt. Mythili Balu, Deputy General Manager, NABARD is nominated in the place of Tmt. Lakshmi, Assistant General Manager, NABARD.
- 3. Thiru N.K.Perumal, Managing Director, Rural Development Organisation Trust, Nilgiris is appointed as Non-official Director.
- 4. The Joint Secretary / Special Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department is appointed as Exofficio Director in the place of Tmt. Vanitha Mohan, Executive Director, Pricol Limited .

5. Also, in supersession of the orders issued in the G.Os 1st to 4th read above, the Government direct that the Board of Directors of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai be reconstituted with the following Members:-

- 1. Secretary to Government Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department /Chairman, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited;
- 2. Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai;
- 3. Executive Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited, Chennai;
- 4. Additional / Special Secretary to Government, Finance Department;
- 5. Commissioner of Municipal Administration, Chennai;
- 6. Project Director, Vaazhnthu Kaattuvom Project;
- 7. Commissioner of Rural Development/Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Chennai;
- 8. Managing Director, TAHDCO;
- 9. Special Secretary / Joint Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department;
- 10.Thiru T. Vijay Kumar, IAS, CEO, Indira Kranthi Patham, SERP, Hyderabad;
- 11.Convenor, State Level Bankers Committee;
- 12.Tmt. Mythili Balu, Deputy General Manager, NABARD
- 13. Thiru S.S. Rajasekhar, Managing Trustee, National Agro Foundation;
- 14. Thiru Manikam Ramaswamy, Chairman, CII, Tamil Nadu; and
- 15.Thiru N.K. Perumal, Managing Trustee, Rural Development Organisation Trust, Nilgiris

6. The Non official members are appointed for a period of 2 years (Two years) from the date of appointment.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

K. ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY,

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.