

## **ABSTRACT**

Committees – Centrally sponsored scheme – State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee – Constituted – Inclusion of one representative (Area Officer of the respective state) of Ministry of Rural Development and nomination of one Non Official member to the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee - Orders issued.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS3) Department.

G.O. (D) No.32 Dated: 24.01.2011.

Read:

- 1. G.O.(Ms) No.23, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS-3) Department, dated 22.03.2010.
- 2. Government letter No.9380/CGS-3/2010, dated 07.06.2010.
- 3. G.O.(D) No.458, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS-3) Department, dated 13.09.2010.
- From the Adviser (States) , Ministry of Rural Development, Department of Rural Development, Government of India, D.O. No.Q.13016/1/2010-AI-V&MC (RD), dated 14.12.2010.
- 5. From the Under Secretary (Mon), Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development, New Delhi, Letter No.Q.13018/06/2009-AI-V&MC (RD), dated 03.01.2011.

\* \* \* \* \*

## ORDER:

In the Government Order first read above, the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee was reconstituted. In the letter second read above three Non-official members and one Non Governmental organization representative were included as members in the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee. In the Government Order third read above orders were issued dropping Thiru. P.S. Kanagraj as Non official member from the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee.

- 2. In the letter fourth read above, the Adviser (States) has stated that the guidelines provide for one representative (Area officer of the respective State) of Ministry of Rural Development as member of the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee.
- 3. In the letter fifth read above, the Under Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development has conveyed the nomination of Thiru. N. Jaya Prakash, S/o. Late Thiru. M. Natesan, A.Mettur, Trichy District to the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee as Non-Official member for the State of Tamil Nadu, as per the provisions contained in the guidelines for State Level Vigilance and Monitoring

Committee. The nomination is made against the vacancy arisen due to the cancellation of nomination of Thiru. P.S. Kanagaraj.

4. The Government after careful examination have decided to include one representative (i.e., Area officer of the respective State) of Ministry of Rural Development as member of State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee and Thiru N. Jaya Prakash, S/o. Late Thiru. M.Natesan, Trichy District to the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee as Non-official member.

//By Order of the Governor//

K. Allaudin, Principal Secretary to Government.

To

The Commissioner of Rural Development

and Panchayat Raj, Chennai - 600 015.

All the Members of the State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee.

The Area Officer for the State of Tamil Nadu,

Ministry of Rural Development,

Department of Rural Development,

Government of India,

Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 114.

Thiru. N. Jaya Prakash,

S/o. (Late) M. Natesan,

House No.2/150, A. Mettur (P.O).

Lalgudi Taluk,

Trichirappalli District – Pin: 621 722.

Shri. C.R.K. Nair,

Adviser (State),

Department of Rural Development,

Ministry of Rural Development,

Government of India,

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 114.

Shri. D.K. Singh,

Under Secretary (Monitoring),

Ministry of Rural Development,

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 114.

All District Collectors. (except Chennai)

Copy to:

The Senior Personal Assistant to

Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister,

Chennai - 600 009.

The Private Secretary to Principal Secretary,

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

Department, Chennai - 600 009.

The Rural Development and Panchayat

Raj (CGS-I & II) Department, Chennai - 60 009.

//Forwarded // By Order//