Tsunami – International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) assisted Post Tsunami Sustainable Livelihood Programme (PTSLP) –Reconstitution of Programme Steering Committee (PSC).

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS.3) Department

G.O.(Ms)No. 24 Dated: 19.03.2009

Read:

1. G.O.Ms.No.139/Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS2) Department dated 13.6.2007.

2. From the Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited D.O.Lr.No. 49/PTSLP/A3/2008 dated 6.3.2009.

ORDER:

In the Government Order first read above, the Programme Steering Committee for the International Fund for Agricultural Development assisted Post Tsunami Sustainable Livelihood Programme was constituted to ensure Coordination among line departments and the Programme Implementing Agencies.

- 2. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited has stated that in the second meeting held on 27th February 2009, the Programme Steering Committee reviewed the composition of the team in order to give more thrust to the programme activities and decided to reconstitute the Programme Steering Committee with the following changes:-
- (i) The District Collector, Tiruvallur may be included in the place of District Collectors, Kancheepuram and Villupuram.
- (ii) The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited may be included in the place of Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Adi Dravidar Housing Development Corporation.
- 3. The Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited has requested the Government to issue orders reconstituting the Programme Steering Committee by effecting the above changes.
- 4. The Government after careful examination have decided to accept the proposal of Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited and accordingly, reconstitute the Programme Steering Committee with the following members:-

	1.	Principal Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department	Chairman
-	2.	Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department or his representative not below the rank of Deputy Secretary	Member
H	3.	Principal Secretary and Commissioner of Revenue Administration or his representative in the cadre of Joint Commissioner	Member
-	4.	Commissioner / Director of Fisheries	Member
	5.	Commissioner / Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj	Member
	6.	Project Director, Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project	Member
	7.	Project Director, Tsunami Project Implementation Unit (TPIU)	Member
	8.	Managing Director, TamilNadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited (TNCDW)	Member
	9.	District Collector, Thiruvallur	Member
	10.	Project Director, Post Tsunami Sustainable Livelihood Programme	Member Secretary.

5. The Programme Steering Committee shall meet atleast twice a year, during Programme implementation period and the Board of Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women shall attend the functions already ordered in the Government Order first read above.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

K. ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY,
PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.