## Reconstitution of Governing Body of Vazhndhu Kaattuvom State Society

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS-1I) Department

G.O. (Ms) No.32 Dated: 8.3.2007

Read:

1. G.O.(Ms)No.64, Social Welfare & Nutritious Meal Programme Department, dated 29.04.2005

2. From the Project Director, Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project, D.O.Lr.No.1086/ VKP-C(1)/2006, dated 8.2.2007

## ORDER

The Project Director. Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project has stated that the Government have issued orders in the G.O. read above framing the Bye laws fro the Vazhndhu Kaattuvom State Society, in which the Governing Body of Vazhndhu Kaattuvom State Society (then Tamil Nadu Puthu Vazhvhu Society) has been constituted. The Project Director, Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project has stated that the present composition of the Governing Body is as follows:-

SI. No.	Occupation	Status
1.	Secretary to Government, Finance Department	Chairman.
2.	Secretary to Government, Rural Development & Panchayat Raj Department.	Vice – chairman.
3.	Secretary to Government, Planning and Development Department	Member.
4.	Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj	Member
5.	State Commissioner for Rehabilitation of Disabled	Member
6.	Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited	Member
7.	Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Adhi Dravida Housing and Development Corporation Limited. (TAHDCO)	Member
10.	Convener, State Level Bankers Committee	Member
11.	Ms. Annie Shyam, Director, Spastic Society of Tamil Nadu.	Member
12.	Dr.T.Karunakaran, Vice Chancellor, Gandhigram Rural Institute, Dindigul.	Member
13.	Thiru.B.Santhanam, Chairman, CII, Chennai	Member
14.	Tmt. G.Ananthavalli, Panchayat Level Federations Secretary, G.Usilampatti, Theni District.	Member
15.	Project Director, Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project	Member-Secretary

2. The Project Director has stated that the project has been under implementation for the last one year and it is necessary to include members who can add value to the Project. Hence he has requested the Government to issue orders for reconstituting the Governing Body after deleting the including the following official and non-official members.

Existing Members to be deleted	Proposed Members to be included				
Official Members					
Secretary to Government,Social Welfare & Nutritious Meal Programme Department	Thiru.Vijayakumar, I.A.S.,Project Director, Indira Kranti Pandham, Andhra Pradesh				
Register of Cooperative Societies, Chennai -10.	Chief General Manager,National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development,Chennai.				
Non-official Members					
Ms.Annie Shyam,Director, Spastic Society of Tamil Nadu,Chennai,(Representative of Non Government Organisation)	Thiru. Aloysius Fernandez, Executive Director, MYRADA, Bangalore.				
Thiru.B.Santhanam,Chairman,Confederation of Indian Industries, Chennai, (Representative of Industries / Business Associations)	Tmt.K.Saraswathi,Director,TANSTIA- FNFService Centre,Chennai				
Tmt.G.Ananthavalli, Panchayat Level Federations Secretary, G.Usilampatt, Andipatti, Theni District. (Representative of Community Organisation)	Tmt. Yasodha, Panchayat Level Federations Secretary,Odanthurai Panchayat,Coimbatore District.				

3. The Government after careful examination have decided to accept the proposal of Project Director, Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project. Accordingly the Government direct that the following and non official members be deleted from the Governing Body of the Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project.

1.	Secretary to Government, Social Welfare & Nutritious Meal Programme Department	:	Official Members
2.	Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Chennai -10	:	
3.	Ms.Annie Shyam, Director, Spastic Society of Tamil Nadu, Chennai, (Representative of Non Government Organisation)		
4.	Thiru.B.Santhanam, Chairman, Confederation of Indian Industries, Chennai, (Representative of Industries / Business Associations)	:	Non Official Members
5.	Tmt.G.Ananthavalli, Panchayat Level Federations Secretary, G.Usilampatt, Andipatti, Theni District. (Representative of Community Organisation)	••	

4. The Government further direct that the following official and non official members shall be included in the Governing Body of the Vazhndhu Kaattuvom Project.

1.	Thiru.Vijayakumar, I.A.S., Project Director, Indira Kranti Pandham, Andhra Pradesh	:	Official Members
2.	Chief General Manager, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development, Chennai.	:	
3.	Thiru. Aloysius Fernandez, Executive Director, MYRADA, Bangalore	:	Non-Official Members
4.	Tmt.K.Saraswathi, Director, TANSTIA-FNF Service Centre, Chennai		Non-Official Members
5.	Tmt. Yasodha, Panchayat Level Federations, Secretary, Odanthurai Panchayat, Coimbatore District.	•	

(By order of the Governor)

K.ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT