[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 31]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 27, 2020 Thai 13, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2051

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

BIFURCATION OF KANCHEEPURAM DISTRICT PANCHAYAT - FORMATION OF DISTRICT PANCHAYATS FOR KANCHEEPURAM AND CHENGALPATTU UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT, 1994.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 21, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1), 27th January 2020, தை 13, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2051./

No. II(2)/RDPR/68(d-1)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and in supersession of the earlier Notifications on the subject, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes, with effect on and from the 27th January 2020, a District Panchayat for the Kancheepuram district comprising the local areas forming the Panchayat Unions specified below, namely:-

- (1) Kancheepuram
- (2) Walajabad
- (3) Uthiramerur
- (4) Sriperumbudur
- (5) Kundrathur

NOTIFICATION-II

[G.O. Ms. No. 21, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1), 27th January 2020, தை 13, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2051./

No. II(2)/RDPR/68(d-2)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and in supersession of the earlier Notifications on the subject, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes, with effect on and from the 27th January 2020, a District Panchayat for the Chengalpattu district comprising the local areas forming the Panchayat Unions specified below, namely:-

- (1) Acharapakkam
- (2) Madurantagam

II-2 Ex. (31)

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

- (3) Chithamur
- (4) Lathur

2

- (5) Kattankolathur
- (6) Thirukalukundram
- (7) Thiruporur
- (8) St. Thomas Mount

HANS RAJ VERMA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.