

ABSTRACT

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj - Constitution of the Nomination Committees for 3 Special Category of Awards under National Panchayat Awards – Orders - Issued.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR.II) Department

G.O.(Ms.) No.35

Dated: 20.03.2023 சுபகிருது, பங்குனி 6 திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2054.

Read:

From the Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Letter Roc.No.36486/2020/PRI-1, dated 6.2.2023.

ORDER:

In the letter read above the Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj has stated that as per National Panchayat Awards Guidelines 2023 (Para 3.2), the National Panchayat Awards include the three Special Category of Awards viz., (1) the Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar, (2) Carbon Neutral Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar and (3) Panchayat Kshamta Nirmaan Sarvottam Sansthan Puraskar and the Ministry of Panchayat Raj instructed to constitute the Nomination Committees by States for the above three awards.

2. The Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar will be given to 3 Gram Panchayats for their performance regarding adoption and usage of renewable sources of energy. The Carbon Neutral Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar will be given to 3 Gram Panchayats for achieving Net-Zero carbon emissions. The Panchayat Kshamta Nirmaan Sarvottam Sansthan Puraskar will be given to 3 institutions who have supported to Gram Panchayats in achieving Localization of Sustainable Development Goals.

3. The Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj has, therefore, requested the Government to constitute the Nomination Committees as per Ministry of Panchayat Raj guidelines for 3 Special Category of awards.

4. After careful examination, the Government decided to accept the proposal of the Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj and constitute the Nomination Committees for three Special category of Awards under National Panchayat Awards viz., Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar, Carbon Neutral Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar and Panchayat Kshamta Nirmaan Sarvottam Sansthan Puraskar as follows:-

Theme/ Thematic CommitteeNodal DepartmentClean and Green PanchayatEnergy Department	and the second	Line Departments		Chairperson Principal Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj	Members The Director of Environment, Climate Change Chairman / Managing Director, TANGEDCO The Managing Director, TEDA ADRD(PRI) Joint Director (Panchayat Raj) as Member Convener
	ii.	TANGEDCO D/o Rural Development and Panchayat Raj D/o Environment, Climate Change and Forests D/o Drinking Water & Sanitation			

(1) Consitution of Nomination Committee for Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar (GUSVPP)

(2) Constitution of Nomination Committee for Carbon Neutral Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar (CNVPP)

Theme/ Thematic Committee	Nodal Department	Line Departments	Chairperson	Members
Clean and Green Panchayat	Environment, Climate Change & Forests Department	 i. TANGEDCO ii. D/o Rural Development and Panchayat Raj iii. D/o Agriculture iv. D/o Horticulture v. D/o Drinking Water & Sanitation 	Principal Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj	 The Director of Environment, Climate Change Chairman / Managing Director, TANGEDCO The Managing Director, TEDA ADRD(PRI) Joint Director (Panchayat Raj) as Member Convener

(3) Consitution of Nomination Committee for Panchayat Kshamta Nirmaan Sarvottam Sansthan Puraskar (PKNSSP)

Nodal Department	Chairperson	Members
Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department	Principal Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj	 Commissioner, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Additional Director (PRI) Joint Director (Panchayat Raj) as Member Convener

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

P. AMUDHA PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

То

The Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj,

Chennai-15.

All the members of the Committee.

Copy to:

The Principal Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

Department, Chennai-9.

The Ministry of Panchayat Raj, Government of India,

11th Floor, Jeevan Prakash Building,

KG Marg, New Delhi-110 001

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

Naedle SECTION OFFICER.